ZNAESH', MAMA, GDE YA BYL REZO

Little Rezo grows up in Georgia during and immediately following the second world war. He loves books and his grandparents, who live in the mountains. Thanks to his lively imagination, the sickly boy never gets bored. For instance, when he’s forced to wait in the hall because he’s late for class, the omnipresent comrades Stalin and Lenin come to life and hop out of their picture frames. One day his grandparents are assigned a German prisoner of war to help with their work and the young boy’s imagination takes flight.
Whether through influential screenplays (MIMINO, KIN-DZA-DZA!) or revolutionary puppet theatre – Revaz “Rezo” Gabriadze left his mark on Soviet cultural history. With REZO, his son Levan “Leo”, the young hero from KIN-DZA-DZA! and today a successful filmmaker in his own right, paints a wonderful portrait of his father, allowing the latter to tell the most personal story of his career: Rezo Gabriadze himself drew the images that bring his biography to life on the big screen here. The result is a splendidly animated documentary film that takes the imagination of children seriously and blurs the boundary between reality and fantasy.
Director
Leo Gabriadze
Born in 1969 in Tbilisi, Georgia, Gabriadze is a Russian-based film and commercial director. Since 1995, he has worked at Timur Bekmambetov's production company Bazelevs and has made more than 100 commercials, many of which have won awards. In 2011 he directed his first feature film LUCKY TROUBLE. In 2014 he followed it up with the box office hit UNFRIENDED. REZO is his third feature film and first animated documentary.
2011 // VYKRUTASY / LUCKY TROUBLE2014 // UNFRIENDED2017 // REZO / ZNAESH’, MAMA, GDE YA BYL
Trailer
präsentiert von:

Russia 2017
63 min, DCP, colour


Russian
OV with English Subs

Director

Levan Gabriadze

Screenplay

Rezo Gabriadze

Camera

Uriy Kokoshkin

Editor

Maria Likhacheva

Sound

Ivan Titov

Animation

Liza Astretsova
Sveta Matrosova

Cast

Rezo Gabriadze

Production

Bazelevs

Vorstellungen:
Sunday, 04/22/2018, 2:00pm
Caligari FilmBühne

Monday, 04/23/2018, 6:00pm
Apollo Kinocenter

ZNAESH', MAMA, GDE YA BYL REZO

Der kleine Rezo wächst zur Kriegs- und Nachkriegszeit in Georgien auf. Er liebt Bücher und die Großeltern, die in den Bergen leben. Dank seiner lebhaften Phantasie wird dem kränklichen Jungen nie langweilig: Muss er beispielsweise im Korridor warten, weil er zu spät zum Unterricht kommt, erwachen die allgegenwärtigen Genossen Stalin und Lenin zum Leben und hüpfen aus dem Bilderrahmen. Eines Tages wird den Großeltern ein deutscher Kriegsgefangener als Arbeitskraft zugeteilt und der Phantasie des Jungen wachsen Flügel.
Ob einflussreiche Drehbücher (MIMINO, KIN-DZADZA!) oder revolutionäres Puppentheater – Revaz „Rezo“ Gabriadze hat Spuren in der sowjetischen Kulturgeschichte hinterlassen. Sein Sohn Levan „Leo“, der junge Held aus KIN-DZA-DZA! und heute selbst erfolgreicher Filmemacher, zeichnet mit REZO ein wunderbares Porträt des Vaters und lässt diesen die wohl persönlichste Geschichte seiner Karriere erzählen. Rezo Gabriadze selbst zeichnet die Bilder, die seiner Biographie filmisches Leben schenken. Entstanden ist ein traumhaft animierter Dokumentarfilm, der die kindliche Imagination Ernst nimmt und die Schwelle zwischen Realität und Fantasie verschwimmen lässt.
Regie
Leo Gabriadze
Geboren 1969 in Tiflis, Georgien. In Russland arbeitet er als Film- und Werbe-Regisseur. Seit 1995 ist er in Timur Bekmambetovs Produktionsfirma Bazelevs tätig und drehte mehr als 100 Werbefilme, einige davon preisgekrönt. 2011 führte er bei LUCKY TROUBLE erstmalig bei einem Spielfilm Regie. Mit UNFRIENDED folgte 2014 ein Box-Office- Erfolg. REZO ist sein dritter Langfilm und sein erster animierter Dokumentarfilm.
2011 // VYKRUTASY / LUCKY TROUBLE2014 // UNFRIENDED2017 // REZO / ZNAESH’, MAMA, GDE YA BYL
Trailer
präsentiert von:

Russland 2017
63 min, DCP, colour


Russisch
Original mit englischen Untertiteln

Regie

Levan Gabriadze

Buch

Rezo Gabriadze

Kamera

Uriy Kokoshkin

Schnitt

Maria Likhacheva

Sound

Ivan Titov

Animation

Liza Astretsova
Sveta Matrosova

Darsteller_Innen

Rezo Gabriadze

Produktion

Bazelevs

Vorstellungen:
Sonntag, 22.04.2018, 14:00 Uhr
Caligari FilmBühne

Montag, 23.04.2018, 18:00 Uhr
Apollo Kinocenter