8'19''

A single film, six stories: with hiking cap and photo camera, a Bulgarian traveller traverses the episodes like a mariner sailing across the seven seas. Along the way, he observes: an orphaned boy who recognises his father in the form of a tree and doesn’t want it to be cut down; a lonely woman who pretends to lose consciousness in order that she might finally be touched; a blind man who mistakes the rag doll in his arms for his dead daughter. Based on Georgi Gospodinov’s short story collection of the same name, this film takes us on a melancholy journey. 8 minutes and 19 seconds: the time it takes for the Sun’s light to reach the Earth.
Director
Kristina Grozeva
Born 1976 in Sofia.Having graduated in Journalism, she studied TV and Film Directing at the National Academy for Theatre and Film Arts, Sofia, graduating in 2005. Her short films IGRA / GAME and GAP were awarded at numerous international Festivals.
2010 // AVARINO KATZANE / FORCED LANDING2012 // SKOK / JUMP (short)2014 // UROK / THE LESSON
Director
Petar Valchanov
Born 1982 in Plovdiv.Graduated in Film and TV Directing from the National Academy for Theatre and Film Arts, Sofia in 2008. His short Film SEMEYNA TERAPIA / FAMILY THERAPY received several awards at international Film Festival, including Best Film in the Students’ Competition at goEast Festival 2009.
2010 // AVARINO KATZANE / FORCED LANDING2012 // SKOK / JUMP (short)2014 // UROK / THE LESSON
Trailer
präsentiert von:

Bulgaria 2018
85 min, DCP, colour


Bulgarian, English
OV with English Subs

Director

Petar Valchanov
Lubomir Mladenov
Theodor Ushev
Nadejda Koseva
Vladimir Ljuckanov
Kristina Grozeva

Screenplay

Georgi Gospodinov

Cast

Svetlana Yancheva
Irmena Chichikova
Kitodar Ivanov
Hristo Dimitrov
Ivan Burnev
Simon Varsano

Production

Bulgarian National Television
VIP Media Film

Cinematographer

Krum Rodriguez
Dian Zagorchinov
Kiril Prodanov

Editor

Nina Altuparmakova
Theodore Ushev
Petar Valchanov

Sound

Ivan Andreev
Momchil Bojkov
Vorstellungen:
Thursday, 04/11/2019, 4:00pm
Apollo Kinocenter

8'19''

Ein Film, sechs Geschichten: Ein bulgarischer Reisender durchquert mit Wandermütze und Fotokamera die Episoden wie ein Seefahrer die sieben Weltmeere. Er beobachtet einen Waisenjungen, der in einem Baum seinen Vater sieht und nicht will, dass dieser gefällt wird; eine vereinsamte Frau, die eine Ohnmacht vortäuscht, um endlich berührt zu werden; einen erblindeten Mann, der die Stoffpuppe auf seinem Arm für seine verstorbene Tochter hält. Der auf dem gleichnamigen Kurzgeschichtenband von Georgi Gospodinov beruhende Film nimmt uns mit auf eine melancholische Reise. 8 Minuten und 19 Sekunden: jene Zeit, die das Licht von der Sonne zur Erde benötigt.
Regie
Kristina Grozeva
Geboren 1976 in Sofia.Nach ihrem Abschluss in Journalismus studierte sie bis 2005 Regie für Film und Fernsehen an der Nationalen Akademie für Theater- und Filmkunst Sofia. Ihre Kurzfilme IGRA / SPIEL und GAP erhielten zahlreiche Preise bei internationalen Filmfestivals.
2010 // AVARINO KATZANE / FORCED LANDING2012 // SKOK / JUMP (short)2014 // UROK / THE LESSON
Regie
Petar Valchanov
Geboren 1982 in Plovdiv.Schloss 2008 sein Studium der Regie für Film und Fernsehen an der Nationalen Akademie für Theater- und Filmkunst Sofia ab. Mit seinem Kurzfilm SEMEYNA TERAPIA / FAMILIENTHERAPIE gewann er unter anderem den Preis für den besten Film im Hochschulwettbewerb bei goEast 2009.
2010 // AVARINO KATZANE / FORCED LANDING2012 // SKOK / JUMP (short)2014 // UROK / THE LESSON
Trailer
präsentiert von:

Bulgarien 2018
85 min, DCP, colour


Bulgarisch, Englisch
Original mit englischen Untertiteln

Regie

Petar Valchanov
Lubomir Mladenov
Theodor Ushev
Nadejda Koseva
Vladimir Ljuckanov
Kristina Grozeva

Buch

Georgi Gospodinov

Darsteller_Innen

Svetlana Yancheva
Irmena Chichikova
Kitodar Ivanov
Hristo Dimitrov
Ivan Burnev
Simon Varsano

Produktion

Bulgarian National Television
VIP Media Film

Cinematographer

Krum Rodriguez
Dian Zagorchinov
Kiril Prodanov

Schnitt

Nina Altuparmakova
Theodore Ushev
Petar Valchanov

Sound

Ivan Andreev
Momchil Bojkov
Vorstellungen:
Donnerstag, 11.04.2019, 16:00 Uhr
Apollo Kinocenter