Visiting information 2022

INFO AND PRESS COUNTERS

The hub of the festival activity is located at Museum Wiesbaden, at Friedrich-Ebert-Allee 2. Members of the competent goEast team can be found at the info counter there, from mornings to evenings, to help with any questions regarding the programme, the city or lodging. In addition, festival passes and goEast publications are available here as well.

The Festival Centre is also the first point of contact for both international and accredited industry guests, while the press counter serves the same purpose for journalists.

OPENING HOURS FOR THE INFO AND PRESS COUNTERS

Wed, 20.04 – Sun, 24.04 / 10:00 am – 8:00 pm

Mon, 25.04 / 10:00 am – 3:00 pm

CAFÉ MECHTILD IN FESTIVAL CENTRE

During the day, festival attendees have the chance to chat and share their festival impressions over a cup of coffee in Café Mechtild. In the evening, the goEast festival bar becomes a meeting place for filmmakers, festival guests and attendees alike. Highly recommended here: the Eastern European inspired vodka drinks from our friendly bar team in the “Ost Kiosk”!

Tues, 19.04 – Sun, 24.04 / 10:00 am – 6:00 pm

OST KIOSK

The original Slovenian K67 Kiosk is back! From 12 April, you can treat yourself to initial info on the festival programme and a coffee from the kiosk staff. During the festival week, you can get comfortable on the museum staircase from 7 pm on, with a beer, alcohol-free beverages or a long drink of your choice.

Tue, 19.04 – Mon, 25.04 / 10:00 am – midnight

PUBLIC HEALTH MEASURES

In compliance with the safety measures to impede the spread of the coronavirus relevant for the festival, all attendees are obliged to wear a medical-grade face covering inside all of the festival venues.

ONLINE

In collaboration with our partner Filmwerte, goEast is once again bringing the festival to your living room. Selected films from this year’s programme can be watched in the comfort of your own home throughout Germany. Viewers must first create an account in order to access the platform.

Tickets & Venues 2022

Festival

Ticket
8 Euro / reduced 7 Euro

Day Pass
20 Euro / reduced 17 Euro

Festival Pass
60 Euro / reduced 50 Euro

Pass for 5 screenings (not transferable)
30 Euro / reduced 25 Euro

Day and Festival Passes are available throughout the festival week at the box offices and at the info counter. Events from the sidebar programme are not included. Coupons or “10er tickets” by Caligari FilmBühne are not valid for goEast screenings.

Specials

Opening Ceremony (limited number of tickets)
8 Euro / reduced 7 Euro

Award Ceremony (limited number of tickets)
8 Euro / reduced 7 Euro

Matinee
8 Euro / reduced 7 Euro

Party
10 Euro

EWTL Public Pitch
Free admission

Master class, In discussion with
Free admission

Symposium Lecutes & Panels
Free admission

Cinema Archipelago

RheinMain Short Films
8 Euro / reduced 7 Euro

Talks, Exhibition, Film Programmes
Free admission

VR-exhibition (Darmstadt)
Free admission

Online

Film Rental (geo-blocked for access from German territory only)
6,50 Euro

Online Lectures & Panels
Free

Further Ticket Information

Reduced prices
Tickets for reduced prices are available upon showing a certificate from pupils, students, for the severely disabled, apprentices, welfare recipients, refugees and senior citizens.

“Kulturticket”
Tickets bought at Caligari cinema and Tourist Information Wiesbaden, as well as bought online, which show the corresponding imprint, are valid as tickets for public transport starting five hours prior to the event and as return ticket until end of operation.

Stadtmobil Promotion
Customers of CarSharing service by stadtmobil Rhein Main are granted free admission upon presentation of their customer’s card at the box office, sold-out events are excluded.

Veneus in Wiesbaden

Festival Center Museum Wiesbaden
Friedrich-Ebert-Allee 2
65185 Wiesbaden

Caligari FilmBühne
Marktplatz 9
65183 Wiesbaden

Murnau-Filmtheater
Murnaustraße 6
65189 Wiesbaden

Theater im Pariser Hof
Spiegelgasse 9
65183 Wiesbaden

Kulturzentrum Schlachthof
Murnaustraße 1
65189 Wiesbaden

Other Venues

DFF – Deutsches Filminstitut & Filmmuseum
Schaumainkai 41
60596 Frankfurt

Kino Palatin
Hintere Bleiche 6 – 8
55116 Mainz

Programmkino Rex
Grafenstraße 18 – 20
64283 Darmstadt

Luisen Center Darmstadt
Basement (next to “Rossmann”)
Luisenpl. 5
64283 Darmstadt

Kinocenter
Bahnhofstraße 34
35390 Gießen

Publications

In 2021, goEast began to make the catalogues and Symposium essays from past festival editions available for free online. The CEEOL GmbH, the operator of the Central and Eastern European Online Library, based in Frankfurt, has been supporting the festival in these efforts.
CEEOL provides both institutional and individual access to periodicals, eBooks and grey literature in the area of the social sciences and humanities from Central, Eastern and South-Eastern Europe, making the data bank a trusted partner for years for academics, students and teachers specialising in Eastern European subject matter. The goEast catalogue texts from the festival years 2001-2021 have now been incorporated here and can be read in their entirety at www.ceeol.com.

Besuchsinformationen

FESTIVALZENTRUM IM MUSEUM WIESBADEN
INFO- UND PRESSE-COUNTER

Mittelpunkt des Festivals ist das Museum Wiesbaden in der Friedrich-Ebert-Allee 2. Das kompetente goEast-Team ist dort am Info-Counter von morgens bis abends bei Fragen zum Programm, zur Stadt oder zur Unterbringung behilflich. Zudem sind hier Dauerkarten und goEast-Publikationen erhältlich.

Das Festivalzentrum ist die erste Anlaufstelle für internationale Gäste und akkreditierte Fachbesucher:innen, für Journalist:innen gibt es den Presse-Counter.

ÖFFNUNGSZEITEN DER INFO- UND PRESSE-COUNTER

Mi, 20.04. – So, 24.04. / 10:00 – 20:00 Uhr

Mo, 25.04. / 10:00 – 15:00 Uhr

CAFÉ MECHTILD IM FESTIVALZENTRUM

Tagsüber haben Festivalbesucher:innen im Café Mechtild die Gelegenheit, sich bei einer Tasse Kaffee auszutauschen. Abends wird die goEast-Festivalbar zum Treffpunkt für Filmemacher:innen, Festivalgäste und Besucher:innen. Besonders empfehlenswert sind die osteuropäisch inspirierten Wodka-Drinks von unserem freundlichen Barteam im Ostkiosk!

Di, 19.04. – So, 24.04. / 10:00 – 18:00 Uhr

OSTKIOSK

Der original-slowenische K67 Kiosk ist wieder zurück. Ab dem 12.04.2022 können Sie sich erste Informationen zum Festivalprogramm und Kaffee von Kaufmanns gönnen. In der Festivalwoche können Sie es sich ab 19 Uhr mit Bier, alkoholfreien Getränken oder einem Longdrink auf der Museumstreppe gemütlich machen.

Di, 19.04. – Mo, 25.04. / 10:00 – 24:00 Uhr

HYGIENEMASSNAHMEN

Entsprechend der zum Festival geltenden Schutzmaßnahmen gegen die Ausbreitung des Coronavirus, wird es in den Veranstaltungsorten eine Pflicht zum Tragen eines medizinischen Mund- und Nasenschutzes geben. Weitere Zugangsbeschränkungen können möglich sein.

ONLINE

Gemeinsam mit unserem Partner Filmwerte richtet goEast erneut eine Spielstätte für das eigene Wohnzimmer ein. Ausgewählte Filme des diesjährigen Programms können dort komfortabel deutschlandweit geschaut werden. Für die Nutzung der Plattform muss ein Account eingerichtet werden.

Hier geht es zur On Demand-Seite.

Tickets & Spielorte

Festival

Einzelkarte
8 Euro / ermäßigt 7 Euro

Tageskarte
20 Euro / ermäßigt 17 Euro

Dauerkarte
60 Euro / ermäßigt 50 Euro

5er-Karte (nicht übertragbar)
30 Euro / ermäßigt 25 Euro

Tages- und Dauerkarten sind während des Festivals an den Kinokassen und am Info-Counter erhältlich. Das Rahmenprogramm ist darin nicht enthalten. Die Caligari-10er-Karte hat bei goEast keine Gültigkeit.

Specials

Festivaleröffnung (begrenztes Kartenkontingent)
8 Euro / ermäßigt 7 Euro

Preisverleihung (begrenztes Kartenkontingent)
8 Euro / ermäßigt 7 Euro

Matinee
8 Euro / ermäßigt 7 Euro

Party
10 Euro

EWTL Public Pitch
Eintritt frei

Masterclass, Werkstattgespräch
Eintritt frei

Symposiumsvorträge & Panels
Eintritt frei

Cinema Archipelago

RheinMain Kurzfilmprogramm
8 Euro / ermäßigt 7 Euro

Vorträge, Ausstellungen, Filmprogramme
Eintritt frei

VR-Ausstellung (Darmstadt)
Eintritt frei

Online

Einzelleihe
6,50 Euro

Online-Vorträge & Panels
Eintritt frei

Weitere Ticketinformationen

Ermäßigungen
Ermäßigte Karten gegen Vorlage eines Nachweises für Schüler:innen, Student:innen, Schwerbehinderte, Auszubildende, Hartz-IV-Empfänger:innen, Geflüchtete und Renter:innen

Kulturticket
Eintrittskarten der Caligari Filmbühne und der Tourist Information Wiesbaden sowie des Online-Vorverkaufs für das goEast Filmfestival, die einen entsprechenden Aufdruck ausweisen, gelten im gesamten RMV-Gebiet als Fahrausweis. Fahrtantritt frühestens fünf Stunden vor Beginn der Veranstaltung, Rückfahrt bis Betriebsschluss.

Stadtmobil-Aktion
Eine Stadtmobil-Karte öffnet die Tür zum Kino: Wird sie an der Kasse vorgelegt, erhält der Besitzer oder die Besitzerin freien Eintritt in den Film, solange Karten vorrätig sind.

 

Spielstätten Wiesbaden

Festivalzentrum Museum Wiesbaden
Friedrich-Ebert-Allee 2
65185 Wiesbaden

Caligari FilmBühne
Marktplatz 9
65183 Wiesbaden

Murnau-Filmtheater
Murnaustraße 6
65189 Wiesbaden

Theater im Pariser Hof
Spiegelgasse 9
65183 Wiesbaden

Kulturzentrum Schlachthof
Murnaustraße 1
65189 Wiesbaden

WEITERE SPIELSTÄTTEN

DFF – Deutsches Filminstitut & Filmmuseum
Schaumainkai 41
60596 Frankfurt

Kino Palatin
Hintere Bleiche 6 – 8
55116 Mainz

Programmkino Rex
Grafenstraße 18 – 20
64283 Darmstadt

Luisen Center Darmstadt
Untergeschoss (neben Rossmann)
Luisenpl. 5
64283 Darmstadt

Kinocenter
Bahnhofstraße 34
35390 Gießen

Publikationen

2021 begann goEast, die Kataloge und Symposiumsessays der vergangenen Festivalausgaben online kostenfrei verfügbar zu machen. Die in Frankfurt ansässige CEEOL GmbH, Betreiberin der Central and Eastern European Online Library, unterstützt das Festival dabei.
CEEOL bietet sowohl institutionellen als auch individuellen Zugang zu Zeitschriften, eBooks und Grauer Literatur im Bereich der Geistes- und Sozialwissenschaften aus Mittel-, Ost- und Südosteuropa und somit ist die Datenbank Akademiker:innen, Studierenden und Lehrenden mit Osteuropaspezialisierung längst ein Begriff. Nun sind die goEast Katalogtexte der Festivaljahre 2001-2021 auf www.ceeol.com erschlossen und komplett nachzulesen.